Click image above to zoom

Complete Arias from Cantatas, Masses, & Oratorios V4 (BWV 202, 233, 246, 248)-OB/SOP/PN

Composer: Bach, JS

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 1896


Complete Arias from the Cantatas, Masses, and Oratorios V4
for Solo voice (Soprano), oboe, and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)- German Baroque composer

Included in this collection are the following arias:

  • Weichet nur, betrubte Schatten BWV 202/1
  • Sich uben im Lieben BWV 202/7
  • Qui tollis peccata mundi BWV 233/4
  • Dein Leib, das Manna meiner Seele, BWV 246/13
  • Flosst mein Heiland BWV 248/39
This arrangement contains the following separate parts:
  • Soprano
  • Oboe
  • Cello
  • Keyboard (Harpsichord) full score
Detailed historical information and a summary of each cantata are provided by the editors. 
Edited by John Madden and C.B. Naylor.