Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto for Oboe & Orchestra - OB/PN

Composer: Schickele, Peter

Publisher: Presser

Edition: 69353


for oboe and piano
by Peter Schickele (b. 1935) - American composer
I. Aria
II. Scherzo
III. Chant
IV. Dances
V. Epilogue
The piano part is notated on three staves. When rehearsing for an orchestral performance, a single accompanist may choose to play whichever lines seem most helpful. If the piece is to be played in public with piano, however, it is extremely important that two pianists be used. The full orchestra score is available as TP 466-00055s. A solo oboe part is also available as TP 466-00055p
Duration: 24:00