We hope to see you at the IDRS Conference in July!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata BWV 1031 (Coelho)(bassoon part only)-BSN/PN (basso continuo)

Composer: Bach, JS

Publisher: Edition Viento

Edition: 60794


Sonata BWV 1031
for bassoon and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)- German Baroque composer
I. Allegro moderato
II. Siciliana
III. Allegro
This series of transcriptions for bassoon of some of the more standard repertoire from which we borrow is by Benjamin Coelho. The part provided is ONLY the solo bassoon transcription and does not include the keyboard accompaniment. The publisher notes that the "pianist to use the original keyboard part". TrevCo-Varner Music carries two different editions of the flute version:
Barenreiter 5220
Henle 328