Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Flute Sonatas, Volume 2, BWV 1033, 1020, 1031 (urtext) - FL/PN (OB/PN) (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Bach, J.S.

Publisher: Henle

Edition: 3131


Flute Sonatas, Volume 2
for flute (or oboe) and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) - German Baroque composer

This edition is the companion to theĀ Flute Sonatas Volume 1, the "authentic" sonatas written by J.S. Bach for flute. This collection of three sonatas is attributed to J.S. Bach, edited with figured bass realization by Hans Eppstein. There is an optional basso part for cello. The three sonatas are:

  1. BWV 1033: C Major
  2. BWV 1020: g minor
  3. BWV 1031: Eb Major