Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Three Sonatas: BWV 1020, 1031, 1033 - (FL) OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Bach, J.S.

Publisher: Barenreiter (Germany)

Edition: 57970


Three Sonatas: BWV 1033, 1031, 1020
for flute (or oboe) and obligato cembalo (or piano) (basso continuo)
by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) - German Baroque composer
Sonata in C Major, BWV 1033
Sonata in Eb Major, BWV 1031
Sonata in g minor, BWV 1020

The subtitle of this edition is "handed down as works by J.S. Bach."  The range is, for the most, compatible with the oboe. Set also includes a cello basso continuo part. The most performed of the sonatas by oboists is BWV 1020, often referred to as the "little g minor sonata" by Bach. It is attributed now to C.P.E. Bach as H 542.5, but it is commonly referred to as composed by J.S. Bach. Edited by Alfred Durr.