Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Selected Arias for Soprano and Obligato Instruments Book 1-SOPRANO/OB/PN

Composer: Bach, J.S.

Publisher: Breitkopf und Haertel (Germany)

Edition: 7301


Selected Arias for Soprano and Obligato Instruments Book 1
for soprano, oboe (or violin, or flute) and piano (or organ)
by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)- German Baroque composer
1. Auch mit gedampften, schwachen Stimme/ Schwingt freudig euch empor- Cantata 36- with violin and continuo
2. Die Armen will der Herr umarmen/ Argre dich, o Seele nicht- Cantata 186- with violin and continuo
3. Es halt es mit der blinden Welt/ Was frag' ich nach der Welt- Cantata 94- with oboe d'amore and continuo
4. Gerechter Gott, ach, rechnest du/ Was soll ich aus dir machen, Ephraim- Cantata 89- with oboe and continuo
5. Gott versorgt alles Leben/ Es wartet alles auf dich- Cantata 187- with oboe and continuo
6. Hoechster, was ich habe/ Brich dem Hungrigen dein Brot- Cantata 39- with flute and continuo
7. Hoert, ihr Augen, auf zu weinen/ Was Gott tut, das ist wohlgetan- Cantata 98- with oboe and continuo
8. Ich bin vergnugt in meinem Leben/ Ach Gott, wie manches Herzleid- Cantata 58- with violin and continuo
9. Ich ende behende mein irdisches Leben/ Selig ist der Mann- Cantata 57- with violin and continuo
10. Ich nehme mein Leiden mit Freunden auf mich/ Die Elenden sollen essen- Cantata 75- with oboe d'amore and continuo
11. Ich will auf den Herren schau'n/ Wer nur den lieben Gott lasst walten- Cantata 93- with oboe and continuo
12. Seufzer, Traenen, Kummer, Not/ Ich hatte viel Bekummernis- Cantata 21- with oboe and continuo
Edited by Eusebius Mandyzewski. This edition comes with a part for soprano, a fully realized keyboard continuo, and an obligato instrumental part for oboe, flute, violin, and oboe d'amore, as needed. 
Other volumes in this series include: