Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Six Sonatas, V1 (F,C,Bb) - BSN/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Devienne, François

Publisher: Zimmerman (Germany)

Edition: 49959


Six Sonatas, Volume 1
for bassoon and piano (basso continuo)
by Francois Devienne (1759-1803) - French composer and flautist
Sonata in F Major
I. Allegro risoluto
II. Largo
III. Rondeau poco moderato et con grazia
Sonata in C Major
I. Allegro poco assai
II. Adagio
III. Rondo- Allegretto
Sonata in Bb Major
I. Allegro maestoso
II. Poco adagio
III. Allegretto

These six sonatas do not have an opus number and were composed by Devienne for the flute as well as for bassoon. They are NOT the more familiar and authentic Opus 24 Sonatas, but rather, a second set of six. Up to now, there have been no definite answers to the questions as to which version is an adaptation of an earlier one or who is responsible for this adaptation. Edited by Valeri S. Popov. This set comes with a realized keyboard part, a solo bassoon part, as well as a separate basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument such as cello. Volume 2 is available HERE.