Wishing you great reeds for the holidays!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata in c minor, F15, #2, RV52/53 - OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Vivaldi, Antonio

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: 66231


Sonata in c minor
for oboe (or flute or violin) and piano (basso continuo)
by Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741) - Italian composer and violin virtuoso
I. Adagio
II. Allegro
III. Andante
IV. Allegro
  • Fanna: XV #2 
  • Ryom: RV53 
  • Pincherle: P.6/3 
  • Malipiero: M.375 
Edited by Helmut Schloevogt. This title comes with a part for solo oboe, a fully realize keyboard part, complete with figured bass numerals, as well as a separate basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument such as cello or bassoon. Schott designates this Sonata as RV53, whereas International Music designates it as RV52. Regardless of the edition number, they are both Fanna XV #2 and are the same piece.