We are open and shipping orders during this unusual time. Stay safe. Practice!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Six Sonatas "Les Delices de la Solitude" V2-CEl/PN or BSN/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Corrette, Michel

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: 70003


Six Sonatas Op 20 Volume 2
Les Delices de la Solitude
for cello (or bassoon) and piano (basso continuo)
by Michele Corrette (1709-1795)- French Baroque composer
Sonata IV
I. Adagio
II. Corrente
III. Aria- Affetuoso
IV. Bruit de Chasse- Allegro
Sonata V
I. Preludio- Presto
II. Allemanda- Allegro
III. Sarabanda
IV. Presto
Sonata VI
I. Allegro moderato
II. Aria- Affetuoso
III. Giga- Alegro

Edited by Gwilym Beechey. This title includes a solo part for cello (or bassoon), a realized keyboard part that includes figured bass notation, as well as a separate basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument. Originally for cello (or viola da gamba), these sonatas are a cornerstone of the Baroque bassoon repertoire. The first volume is available here.