Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Six Sonatas "Les Delices de la Solitude" V1 - CEL/PN or BSN/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Corrette, Michel

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: 38286


Six Sonatas, op. 20, Volume 1
Les Delices de la Solitude
for cello (or bassoon) and piano (basso continuo)
by Michel Corrette (1709-1795) - French Baroque composer
Sonata I
I. Fuga- Allegro
II. Aria-affetuso
III. Allegro
Sonata II
I. Allegro
II. Aria I- affetuoso
III. Aria II
IV. Allegro Staccato
Sonata III
I. Allemanda- Allegro
II. Sarabanda
III. Fuga da Capella
Edited by Gwilym Beechey. This title includes a solo part for cello (or bassoon), a realized keyboard part that includes figured bass notation, as well as a separate basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument. Originally for cello (or viola da gamba), these sonatas are a cornerstone of the Baroque bassoon repertoire. The second volume is available here.