Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in G Major (Score & Parts)-BSN/ORCH

Composer: Schmittbauer, Joseph Aloys

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 3211


Concerto in G Major
for bassoon and orchestra
by Joseph Aloys Schmittbauer (1718-1809)- German composer, Kapellmeister, instrument maker, and teacher
This somewhat unique "concerto" in one movement from a composer who was a contemporary of Mozart and Haydn reflects upon that pre-classical genre. The form of the single movement is predictable and exploits the comfortable range of the solo instrument at that time. It is technically within the reach of everyone from a talented student to amateur and professional. 
This edition includes:
    • One Solo Bassoon Part
    • One Full Orchestra Score
    • One Harmonie Set: 2 flutes, 2 horns in G (alternate set of Horn in F parts also provided)
    • One Set of String Parts: (3-3-2-2-1)
    Edited by Trevor Cramer. A piano reduction is also available as TCO 3211k.