Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in G Major-BSN/PN

Composer: Schmittbauer, Joseph Aloys

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 3211k


Concerto in G Major
for bassoon and piano
by Joseph Aloys Schmittbauer (1718-1809)- German composer, Kapellmeister, instrument maker, and teacher

This somewhat unique "concerto" in one movement from a composer who was a contemporary of Mozart and Haydn reflects upon that pre-classical genre. The form of the single movement is predictable and exploits the comfortable range of the solo instrument at that time. It is technically within the reach of everyone from a talented student to amateur and professional. 
Edited by Trevor Cramer. The full score and set of orchestral parts is available as TCO 3211