We are at the Glickman-Popkin Bassoon Camp until 6/7. All orders will be filled after that date.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Divertimento for Reed Trio (1956) (score & parts) - OB/CL/BSN

Composer: Chandler, Mary

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: 65419


Divertimento for Reed Trio (1956)
for oboe, clarinet, and bassoon
by Mary Chandler (1911-1996) - English composer and oboist
  1. Prelude: Allegro
  2. Romanza- Andante
  3. Minuet & Trio
  4. Rumba

This work started life as a fun piece for the reed trio so popular with the French: oboe, clarinet, and bassoon. It consists of four movements. Later, Mary Chandler re-scored the piece for flute, oboe, and piano, to suit the group with which she was then working. It has been played in both forms.