Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Six Easy Solos, op. 3, V2 - BSN/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Paxton, Stephen

Publisher: Accolade (Germany)

Edition: 57282


Six Easy Solos, op. 3, Volume 2
for cello (or bassoon) and piano (basso continuo)
by Stephen Paxton (1735-1787) - English composer
Sonata IV
I. Adagio cantabile
II. Vivace
III. A Scots Air - Affettuoso
IV. Allegretto
Sonata V
I. Allegro moderato
II. An English Air by Joseph Baildon - Largo affettuoso
III. Allegretto
IV. A French Air in Zemire and Azor by Gretry "Du moment qu'on aime" - Larghetto
V. Minuetto grazioso
Sonata VI
I. Spiritoso
II. The Yellowhair'd Laddie: A Scots Air - Largo
III. March in Scipio for a Violincello by Handel - Largo e sostenuto
IV. For two Violincellos
Edited by Antonia Emde, these solos come with a partially realized basso continuo part. This volume contains Sonatas 4-6.  Volume 1, containing Sonatas 1-3 is available HERE