Wishing you all the best for 2023!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Six Easy Solos Op 3 V1-BSN/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Paxton, Stephen

Publisher: Accolade (Germany)

Edition: 1489a


Six Easy Solos Op 3 Volume 1
for cello (or bassoon) and piano (basso continuo)
by Stephen Paxton (1735-1787)- English composer
Sonata I
I. Allegro moderato
II. Largo cantabile: Peaty's Mill- A Scots Air
Sonata II
I. Allegro
II. Largo sostenuto: The Bush aboon Traquair- A Scots Air
III. Vivace
IV. Allegro
V. Grazioso
Sonata III
I. Allegro con spirito
II. Largo
III. Vivace
IV. Minuetto 
Edited by Antonia Emde, these solos come with a partially realized basso continuo part. It does not include a separate basso part. This title contains the first three Sonatas in the collection. Volume 2, containing Sonatas 4-6 is available as ACC 1489b.