Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Six Sonatinas Book 2 (Performance Score)-2BSN

Composer: Ozi, Etienne

Publisher: Bocal Music

Edition: 15060


Six Sonatinas Book 2 (Sonatas 4-6)
for two bassoons
by Etienne Ozi (1754-1813)- French bassoonist and pedagogue
Sonata #4
I. Allegro
II. Andante
III. Allegro
Sonata #5
I. Andantino
II. Adagio
III. Menuet avec Variations
Sonata #6
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Rondo Allegretto

The original edition of Book 2 (Sonatas 4-6) was published by Bocal Music and edited by Alan Hawkins. This current edition, based on the original from which it came, the New Method for Bassoon of 1803 by Ozi, has been edited by Jeffrey Lyman and is formatted per the original publication. It is in performance score format, and there are no individual parts. This edition also comes with several pull-out pages to avoid page-turn issues. 
Book 1, containing Sonatas 1-3 is also available.