TrevCo-Varner Music will be closed from May 30th until June 8th. Customers will still be able to place orders during that time, but nothing will be shipped until I return from the Glickman-Popkin Bassoon Camp. Thank you for your patience.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Six Sonatinas Book 1 (Performance Score)-2BSN

Composer: Ozi, Etienne

Publisher: Bocal Music

Edition: 15059


Six Sonatinas Book 1 (Sonatas 1-3)
for two bassoons
by Etienne Ozi (1754-1813)- French bassoonist and pedagogue
Sonata #1
I. Allegro
II. Andantino
III. Andantino
IV. Polonaise Moderato
Sonata #2
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Rondo Allegretto
Sonata #3 
I. Allegro
II. Andantino
III. Tempo di Minuetto
The original edition of Book 1 (Sonatas 1-3) was published by Bocal Music and edited by Alan Hawkins. This current edition, based on the original from which it came, the New Method for Bassoon of 1803 by Ozi, has been edited by Jeffrey Lyman and is formatted per the original publication. It is in performance score format, and there are no individual parts. This edition also comes with several pull-out pages to avoid page-turn issues. 
Book 2, containing Sonatas 4-6 is also available.