Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Les Gouts-Reunis V1-OB/Basso Continuo or OB/BSN/PN

Composer: Couperin, François

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 1832a


Les Gouts-Reunis V1
for oboe (or violin or flute) and basso continuo
by Francois Couperin (1668-1733)- French composer
Volume 1
V. Cinquieme Concert
I. Prelude: Gracieusement
II. Allemande: Gayement, et les croches egales
III. Sarabande: Grave
IV. Gavote: Coulamment, et les croches egales
V. Musete dans le gout de Carillon: Rondeau
VI. Sixieme Concert
I. Prelude: Gravement et mesure
II. Allemande a 4 tems legers
III. Sarabande Mesure: Noblement
IV. Air de Diable: Tres vite
V. Siciliene: Tendrement et loure
VII. Septieme Concert
I. Prelude: Gravement et gracieusement
II. Allemade: Gayement
III. Sarabande: Grave
IV. Fuguete: Legerement
V. Gavote: Gayement
VI. Siciliene: Tendrement et loure

Edited by David Lasocki. Keyboard realization by Gerhard Krempf. This work is listed for oboe and basso continuo as well as for oboe, bassoon, and piano. The oboe (or violin or flute) is the solo voice, and there is keyboard accompaniment. There is also a basso part included, playable on any bass clef instrument. Unlike most basso parts, however, the writing in these works is very involved, making the basso line almost equal to the solo line, thus the unique listing.