TrevCo-Varner Music will be closed from May 30th until June 8th. Customers will still be able to place orders during that time, but nothing will be shipped until I return from the Glickman-Popkin Bassoon Camp. Thank you for your patience.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

La Revue de Cuisine (The Complete Ballet) (Score & Parts)-WW/PN

Composer: Martinů, Bohuslav

Publisher: Leduc (France)

Edition: AL29516


La Revue de Cuisine
Ballet pour six instruments (1927)
for clarinet, bassoon, trumpet, violin, cello, and piano
by Bohuslav Martinu (1890-1959)- Czech composer
1. Prologue
2. Introduction (tempo de marche)
3. Danse du moulinet autour du caudron (Poco meno)
4. Danse du chaudron et du couvercle (Allegro)
5. Tango (Danse d'amour)
6. Duel (Poco a poco allegro)
7. Entracte (Lamentation du chaudron)
8. Marche funebre (Adagio)
9. Danse radieuse (Tempo di marche)
10. Fin du drame (allegretto)
This is the score and parts for the complete ballet from which the Suite has been extracted. Critical Edition edited by Christopher Hogwood with full historical commentary. Although the original dialogue has been lost, a description of each "kitchen utensil" is provided.