Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Suite from "La Revue de Cuisine" (score & parts) - CL/BSN/TPT/VLN/CEL/PN

Composer: Martinů, Bohuslav

Publisher: Leduc (France)

Edition: 63111


La Revue de Cuisine: Suite pour Orchestre
for clarinet, bassoon, trumpet, violin, cello, and piano
by Bohuslav Martinu (190-1959) - Czech composer
1. Prologue
2. Introduction (tempo de marche)
3. Danse du moulinet autour du caudron (Poco meno)
4. Danse du chaudron et du couvercle (Allegro)
5. Tango (Danse d'amour)
6. Duel (Poco a poco allegro)
7. Entracte (Lamentation du chaudron)
8. Marche funebre (Adagio)
9. Danse radieuse (Tempo di marche)
10. Fin du drame (allegretto)
For clarification, this set includes a separate full score and parts for the following: Clarinet Bb, Bassoon, Trumpet Bb, Violin, Cello, Piano. The pianist can play from either the piano part or the full score.
The music to the complete ballet is also available. 

Composed by Bohuslav Martin in 1927, The Kitchen Revue is a ballet initially created for a sextet. This score was reviewed and tailored for an Orchestra. The story focuses on the marriage of the Pot and Lid which is put at risk by the Twirling Stick, and the music features some strong jazz influences.