Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Phoenix Sonata, op. 102a - OB/PN

Composer: Patterson, Paul

Publisher: Josef Weinberger Ltd

Edition: 62632


Phoenix Sonata, op. 102a (2011)
for oboe and piano
by Paul Patterson (b. 1947) - English composer
I. Allegro vivace
II. Tranquillo
III. Piu mosso

This is a "shortened" version by the composer of the Phoenix Concerto. It was suggested that the Concerto would also make an excellent Sonata, and although much of the thematic material is the same, the piece is indeed a "new" piece that stands alone as a sonata.

Duration: 15:00