Wishing you all the best for 2023!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Arabesken, op. 73 (score & parts) - OB/CL/BSN

Composer: Juon, Paul

Publisher: Amadeus (Switzerland)

Edition: 57689


Arabesken, op. 73
for oboe, clarinet, and bassoon
by Paul Juon (1872-1940) - Russian-born Swiss composer
I. Commodo
II. Larghetto
III. Allegretto (quasi Minuetto)
IV. Vivo
Edited by Bernhard Pauler from the first edition. Juon's compositions are late romantic in style, strongly reminiscent of Brahms, which is why he has been called the "Russian Brahms". His Arabesques Op 73 date from the spring of 1940. Juon dedicated "the tiny little amusing Trio" to his friend and pupil, the composer Hans Chemin-Petit. We venture to consider this chamber musical jewel "great".

Duration: 17:00