Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

60 Studies, V2 (Kovar)-BSN

Composer: Kopprasch, Georg

Publisher: International Music Co

Edition: 43


60 Studies, Volume 2
for bassoon
by Georg Kopprasch (1800-1850) - German horn player

Edited by Simon Kovar. The attribution of this work to "C. Kopprasch" in this plate is incorrect, due to an early editorial error in reading a G. (for Georg) as a C. The composer was indeed the German composer and horn player, Georg Kopprasch, of which little is known except for his musical works.

Volume 1 is available here