As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

60 Studies V1 (Kovar)-BSN

Composer: Kopprasch, Georg

Publisher: International Music Co

Edition: 2138


60 Studies Volume 1
for bassoon
by Georg Kopprasch (1800-1850)- German horn player

Edited by Simon Kovar. The attribution of this work to "C. Kopprasch" in this plate is incorrect, due to an early editorial error in reading a G. (for Georg) as a C. The composer was indeed the German composer and horn player, Georg Kopprasch, of which little is known except for his musical works.

Volume 2 is available here