Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Six Sonatas, V1 (1-3)(Fussl-Weisberg - BSN/PN

Composer: Galliard, Johann Ernst

Publisher: International Music Co

Edition: 168


Six Sonatas, Volume 1
for bassoon and piano
by Johann Ernst Galliard (1687-1749) - German Baroque composer
Sonata #1
I. Cantabile
II. Spiritoso e staccato, a tempo moderato
III. Largo e staccato
IV. Allego e staccato- Hornpipe a l'Inglese
V. Vivace
Sonata #2
I. Andante
II. Vivace
III. Alla siciliana
IV. Spiritoso e Allegro
Sonata #3
I. Largo
II. Allegro
III. Adagio
Keyboard realization by Karl Heinz Fussl.  Edited by Arthur Weisberg. The second volume, containing Sonatas 4-6 is available here.