Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in Bb Major, K191 (Levin) - BSN/PN

Composer: Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Publisher: Henle

Edition: 31771


Concerto in Bb Major, K191 (186e)
for bassoon and piano
by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) - Austrian composer
I. Allegro
II. Andante ma adagio
III. Rondo - Tempo di Menuetto

Edited by Ernst Herttrich with cadenzas and uebergaenge by Robert D. Levin. The piano reduction is by Siegfried Petrenz. 

Bassoonists are eagerly awaiting the new Urtext edition of this work, which is widely beloved for its virtuoso passages and inventive richness. Not only does this edition offer a carefully prepared text; it also features cadenza suggestions by Robert Levin as creative stimuli for the performer.

This remarkable edition is the result of a collaboration between Henle and Breitkopf and Haertel, and although the covers may be different, the material inside is the same from both publishers. The score and full set of orchestra parts matching this edition is available HERE.