Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Six Sonatas, V1 (1-3) - BSN/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Galliard, Johann Ernst

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 71542


Six Sonatas, Volume 1
for bassoon and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Ernst Galliard (1687-1749) - German Baroque composer

Sonata #1
I. Cantabile
II. Spiritoso e staccato, a tempo moderato
III. Largo e staccato
IV. Allego e staccato- Hornpipe a l'Inglese
V. Vivace
Sonata #2
I. Andante
II. Vivace
III. Alla siciliana
IV. Spiritoso e Allegro
Sonata #3
I. Largo
II. Allegro
III. Adagio

This great new edition by Trevco features a separate basso part along with the solo bassoon part and a realized piano accompaniment. Edited by Trevor Cramer and T.D. Ellis. Volume 2, containing Sonatas 4-6 is available HERE.