From December 20th through January 5th, TrevCo-Varner Music will be on shortened hours for the Holidays. Orders will continue to be processed and shipped out normally, but it may take an extra day or two to answer emails and return phone calls. Thank you for your patience, and Merry Christmas!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Six Studies in English Folksong-BSN/PN or EH/PN

Composer: Vaughan-Williams, Ralph

Publisher: Galaxy Music

Edition: 1.5124


Six Studies in English Folksong
for bassoon (or English horn) and  piano
by Ralph Vaughan-Williams (1872-1958)- English composer
    1. Adagio
    2. Andante sostenuto
    3. Larghetto
    4. Lento
    5. Andante tranquillo
    6. Allegro vivace

Adapted from the original for cello and piano by Alan Hawkins. This title comes with solo parts for cello, clarinet, and tuba. It does NOT include a solo bassoon or English horn part, which is now available as a complimentary download from the publisher's website. Simply go to, enter the product code (1.5124) and scroll down to "Complementary downloads" for the bassoon or English horn part (or alto saxophone, viola, or violin, if that's your thing).

There is also a version available for English horn (or bassoon) and string quartet, published by Master's Music, and available here.