Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Six Studies in English Folksong - EH/STG4 or BSN/STG4 (Click on Title for More Information)

Composer: Vaughan-Williams, Ralph

Publisher: Masters Music

Edition: 63469


Six Studies in English Folksong 
for English horn (or bassoon) and string quartet
by Ralph Vaughan-Williams (1872-1958) - English composer

    1. Adagio
    2. Andante sostenuto
    3. Larghetto
    4. Lento
    5. Andante tranquillo
    6. Allegro vivace

This set includes:

1. One solo part for English Horn (or E-flat Alto Sax)
2. One score
3. One string part each for violin 1, violin 2, viola, cello, and optional bass

All the movements are in the original key, and can be used with other instruments that have also retained the original keys.

This set may also be used with the original bassoon part (not provided) published by Galaxy Press, available HERE.