Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Tumult (Score & Parts)-OB/CL/BSN

Composer: Floyd, Lucas

Publisher: Imagine Music

Edition: CMS149


Tumult Op 5
for oboe, clarinet, and bassoon
by Lucas Floyd (b. 1988)- American composer

Tumult is a struggle for prominence between three woodwinds. Wandering bassoon and clarinet solos introduce the first melody. A brisk tempo locks in and the instruments bubble over each other to be heard. The music relaxes into a mournful, quasi-passacaglia in the middle. Energetic figures from the beginning then re-emerge, and oboe and clarinet cascade the music to a final climax.