Wishing you great reeds for the holidays!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

XII Solos, Book 2 - OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Babell, William

Publisher: Performers' Facsimile Edition

Edition: 65273


XII Solos Book 2
for oboe and piano (basso continuo)
by William Babell (1690-1723) - English Baroque composer

There are two books of 12 Sonatas each. Each is presented in facsimile form (readable copy of first edition manuscript) with a solo line in the treble and a figured bass line. It is not unreasonable to think that the Sonatas could be performed by Oboe and Bassoon or Cello also, as a duet. There are no individual parts. Book 1, containing the first six sonatas, is available by clicking HERE