As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

XII Solos Book 1-OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Babell, William

Publisher: Performers' Facsimile Edition

Edition: PFE186


XII Solos Book 1
for oboe (or violin) and piano (basso continuo)
by William Babell (1690-1723)- English composer

There are two books of 12 Sonatas each. Each is presented in facsimile form (readable copy of first edition manuscript) with a solo line in the treble and a figured bass line. It is not unreasonable to think that the Sonatas could be performed by Oboe and Bassoon or Cello also, as a duet. There are no individual parts. Book 2, containing Sonatas 7-12 is available as PFE187