Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Three Trios (Score & Parts)-2FL/BSN

Composer: Ferlendis, Giuseppe

Publisher: Zimmerman (Germany)

Edition: ZM34400


Three Trios
for two flutes and bassoon (or cello)
by Giuseppe Ferlendis (1755-1802)- Italian oboist and composer
Trio #1 in A Major
I. Allegro
II. Minuetto
Trio #2 in Bb Major
I. Allegro con brio
II. Minuetto
Trio #3 in C Major
I. Maestoso
II. Rondo

Edited by Nikolaus Delius. Ferlendis was one of the leading oboists in his time. Although he mainly wrote chamber music, these compositions were not meant for virtuoso oboists, but rather for a circle of enthusiasts whose demand for literature was enormous. It went without saying that every oboist was also familiar with the flute and the clarinet. The trios presented here are cheerful pieces of intermediate difficulty meant for entertainment.