Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata in Bb Major - OB(FL)/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Pleyel, Ignaz

Publisher: Zimmerman (Germany)

Edition: ZM31670


Sonata in Bb Major
for flute (or oboe) and piano (basso continuo)
by Ignaz Pleyel (1858-1831) - Austrian-born French composer and piano builder
I. Moderato
II. Minuetto & Trio
III. Adagio
IV. Rondo
Although transcribed for flute solo, this first of Pleyel's two sonatas (Bb and G) works equally well for oboe and keyboard. Although listed for piano accompaniment, it is probably best performed with harpsichord. Edited by Fabio Franco.