Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Chrzaszcz Op 23-FL/OB/CEL

Composer: Waterhouse, Graham

Publisher: Zimmerman (Germany)

Edition: 69989


Chrzaszcz Op 23
for flute, oboe, and cello
by Graham Waterhouse (b. 1962)- English composer and cellist

The "Chrzaszcz-Trio" was composed in the summer of 1986 for colleagues of Cambridge University and premiered in Warsaw in the same year. "The Polish word „Chrzascz“ (pronounced: „shonshtsh“) means "grasshopper" and was chosen as a title due to the wide leaping intervals and the abrupt rhythmical gestures present in the work " (quoted from the preface). This composition is short and not too difficult to realize. This edition comes with three performance scores.