Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Two Sonatas after K13 & K14 - OB/PN

Composer: Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Publisher: Zimmerman (Germany)

Edition: 69975


Two Sonatas after KV13 & KV14
for oboe and piano
by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) - Austrian composer
Sonata #1 KV13 
I. Allegro
II. Andante
III. Menuetto primo- Menuetto secondo
Sonata #2 after KV14
I. Allegro
II. Menuetto primo- Menuetto secondo en Cavillon
Edited by Hagen Wangenheim. In 1764, the eight-year-old Mozart composed six sonatas for piano with accompaniment of a violin or flute, He dedicated these sonatas to Queen Sophie Charlotte of England. They exist in two first editions dated to 1765. One of these contains an added cello part. The title as well as the first editions permit a variable instrumentation which suggests an arrangement of the work. The present edition of the two selected sonatas KV13 and KV14 are intended as additions to the limited repertoire for oboe. These sonatas are particularly suitable for the oboe due to their range. The original piano part and accompanying oboe parts are occasionally interchanged, and a few harmonic adjustments were made in order to avoid false progressions.