Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Divertimento (Score & Parts)-WW5

Composer: Gardonyi, Zoltan

Publisher: Zimmerman (Germany)

Edition: ZM21350


for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon
by Zoltan Gardonyi (1906-1986)- Hungarian composer
I. Allegro moderato
II. Allegro
III. Adagio, quasi rubato
IV. Tempo giusto 
The first sketches for this work were made early in 1965. it was dedicated to the Wurzburg Wind Quintet, who also premiered the piece in 1977. The four movements make use of conventional forms; after the sonata in the first movement, the next is divided into three sections and the third consists of strophes following one another, while the final movement is basically in sonata form.