Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Two Polonaises. op. 22 (parts only) - WW5

Composer: Mozart, Franz Xaver Wolfgang

Publisher: Zimmerman (Germany)

Edition: 69973


Two Polonaises, op. 22
for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon
by Franz Xaver Mozart (1791-1844) - Austrian composer, conductor, and piano virtuoso and youngest son of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Edited by KH Pillney. This title comes as parts only. There is no score.

Franz Xaver Mozart was born 5 months before the death of his father, and was later renamed by his mother Wolfgang Amadeus. He received his musical education from Hummel, Salieri, and Albrechtsberger.  The epitaph on his gravestone in Karlsbad reads "Son of the famous Mozart"