Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Septet in E Major (score & parts) - CL/HN/BSN/VLN/VLA/VC/DB

Composer: Zenetti, Leopold von

Publisher: Accolade (Germany)

Edition: 71469


Septet in F Major
for clarinet in A, horn in E/F, bassoon, violin, viola, cello, and double bass
by Leopold von Zenetti (1805-1892) Austrian composer organist and choirmaster.

After intensive research, a musical misattribution has finally been cleared up: the magnificent Septet in E major is not a work by Archduke Rudolph, a pupil of Ludwig van Beethoven, but by Leopold von Zentti, Anton Bruckner's teacher.
Composed in 1850, it combines classical formal language with early Romantic timbres!

  1. Allegretto
  2. Adagio
  3. Marciale. Maestoso - Trio
  4. Thema con Variationi
  5. Finale