We are open and shipping orders during this unusual time. Stay safe. Practice!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quark (Score & Parts)-FL/CL/BSN

Composer: Zarou, Richard

Publisher: Imagine Music

Edition: IMF055


for flute, clarinet, and bassoon
by Richard Zarou- American composer

Written for woodwind trio, Quark is an interesting piece in that a conventional method of harmonization is used in an unconventional setting.  There are nine short movements in this piece.  Each one, in its own way, is a variation of the opening idea.  The movements come together in the climatic eighth movement and are brought together in the cyclic ninth movement.