Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata in f minor - EH/PN

Composer: Yvon, Carlo

Publisher: Jeanne Inc.

Edition: 62344


Sonata in f minor
for English horn and piano
by Carlo Yvon (1798-1854) - Italia composer and virtuoso oboist
I. Largo- Allegretto agitato
II. Adagio
III. Allegro con moto

Carlo Yvon served as solo oboist with La Scala in Milan. He also held the position of 'Maestro' with the Milan Conservatory, where he had once been a student. The Sonata in f minor for English horn and piano was first published in 1840. This beautiful work is characteristic of the Italian Romantic period with Bel Canto writing permeating the virtuoso technical passages. This new edition, edited by Valarie Anderson, has corrected notation errors and added articulation and dynamic markings to improve consistency and phrasing.
Grade 7-8