Wishing you all the best for 2023!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Contrabassoon Sonata - CBSN/PN

Composer: York, Barbara

Publisher: Cimarron Music Press

Edition: 59409


Contrabassoon Sonata
The Sunken Garden
for contrabassoon and piano
by Barbara York (b. 1949)

The concept for this piece involves overcoming the darkness in oneself as well as in others, and you will find some musical material used and then later reused in a different context and with a more positive time and outcome resolution as the movements progress. 

Commissioned by the Sinquefield Charitable Foundation, premiered by Elizabeth Roberts.