As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Capriccio Op 14 (Score & Parts)-BSN/ORCH

Composer: Weissenborn, Julius

Publisher: Chris Weait

Edition: EV910


Capriccio Op 14
for bassoon and chamber orchestra
by Julius Weissenborn (1837-1888)- German bassoonist, teacher, and composer
Transcribed by Christopher Weait (b. 1939)- American composer, bassoonist, and pedagogue
The full instrumentation is:
    • solo bassoon
    • flute
    • oboe
    • 2 Bb clarinets
    • 2 horns in F
    • strings (1-1-1-1-1)
Formerly published by Editions Viento, this work has been returned to the arranger. Also available for:
1. bassoon and strings as CW0005E
2. bassoon and chamber winds as CW0005C
3. bass clarinet and chamber winds as CW0005G
Duration: 6:10