Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Capriccio, op. 14 (score & parts) - BSN/CHAMBER WINDS

Composer: Weissenborn, Julius

Publisher: Chris Weait

Edition: 59730


Capriccio, op. 14
for bassoon and chamber winds
by Julius Weissenborn (1837-1888) - German bassoonist, teacher and composer

Arranged by Chris Weait. The full instrumentation is: flute, oboe, four clarinets, bass clarinet (or bassoon), two horns in F and string bass or tuba. This is a delightful scherzo and a well-known bassoon solo.

Also available for:

1. bassoon and strings as CW0005E
2. bassoon and chamber orchestra as EV910
3. bass clarinet and chamber winds as CW0005G

Duration: 6:20