Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

COUNT! Dracula (Score & Parts)-4BSN

Composer: Weait, Christopher

Publisher: Chris Weait

Edition: CW1212


COUNT! Dracula
for four bassoons
by Christopher Weait (b. 1939)- American composer, bassoonist, and pedagogue

Composed to provide some practice in reading and playing sub-metrical rhythms: including 8ths, 16ths, triplet 8ths and a few triplet quarter notes. All rhythms appear on the beat and in syncopated form. The four parts swap soprano, alto, tenor and bass roles. The ranges are from low B-flat (B flat 2) to F above middle C (F4). The music follows a 16 measure blues progression throughout. Far from being a dull study piece, it presents a lively, "hot" result.

Duration: 2:36