ATTENTION: Orders placed between Saturday 11/16 and Tuesday 11/19 will not be fulfill until Wednesday 11/20th. We apologize for the inconvenience. As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Christmas Suite (Score & Set)-ORCH

Composer: Weait, Christopher

Publisher: Chris Weait

Edition: CW9804


Christmas Suite
for orchestra
by Christopher Weait (b. 1939)- American composer, bassoonist, and pedagogue
1. The London Waits "Past Three O'Clock on a Cold, Frosty Morning"
2. The Huron Carol "Jesus Ahatonia"- Jean de Brebeuf (1593-1649)
3. Patapan- attributed to Bernard de la Monnoye (1641-1728)
Full instrumentation is:
  • 2 flutes
  • piccolo/3rd flute
  • 2 oboes
  • English horn
  • 2 clarinets
  • bass clarinet
  • 2 bassoons
  • contrabassoon
  • 4 horns
  • 2 trumpets
  • 3 trombones
  • tuba
  • timpani
  • percussion 1: mallets: vibraphone, marimba, xylophone, glockenspiel, chime
  • percussion 2: snare drum, bass drum, triangle
  • strings
Duration: 11:20