Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

A Nineteenth Century Scrapbook (score & parts) - WW9

Composer: Weait, Christopher

Publisher: Chris Weait

Edition: 59663


A Nineteenth Century Scrapbook
for wind nonet: two oboes, two Bb clarinets, two horns, two bassoons and contrabassoon (or double bass, or contra clarinet)
Arranged by Christopher Weait (b. 1939) - American composer, bassoonist, and pedagogue
1. Washington's March at the Battle of Trenton by James Hewitt (1770-1827)
2. Farewell, Thou Dear Country by G.F. Stansbury (1800-1845)
3. Waltz by F.A. Vogel 
4. Reel and Hornpipe  (buckley's Favorite Reel and the Saratoga Hornpipe)

This edition includes alternate parts for Eb Contra alto clarinet and Bb Contrabass clarinet in lieu of contrabassoon or double bass.

Duration: 12:20