Click image above to zoom

4th Solo de Concert, op. 77 - OB/PN

Composer: Verroust, Stanislas

Publisher: Southern Music (USA)

Edition: 71315


2nd Solo de Concert, op. 77
for oboe and piano
by Louis Stanislas Xavier Verroust (1814-1863) - French composer and oboist

Verroust taught oboe at the Conservatoire de Paris from 1853 to 1860. This work for the advancing player was revised by Albert Andraud, who also provided the condenza. The technically demanding work is in three continuous movements and is a wonderful selection for recital and contest.