Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

1st Solo de Concert, op. 73 - OB/PN

Composer: Verroust, Stanislas

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 71376


1st Solo de Concert, op. 73
for oboe and piano
by Louis Stanislas Xavier Verroust (1814-1863) - French composer and oboist

Verroust taught oboe at the Conservatoire de Paris from 1853 to 1860. The technically demanding work is in three continuous movements and is a wonderful selection for recital and contest.  

Edited by Trevor Cramer