Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Octandre (Score Only)-FL/OB/CL/BSN/HN/TPT/TBN/KB

Composer: Varèse, Edgard

Publisher: Ricordi (Italy)

Edition: 135321


for flute (doubles piccolo), oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn, trumpet, trombone, and double bass
by Edgard Victor Achille Charles Varèse (1883-1965)- French composer
I. Assez lent
II. Tres vif et nerveux
III. Grave
Revised and edited by Chou Win-chung (1980). Varese's Octandre stands out as one of the most important modernist works of the early twentieth century. This title is the score only. The full set of performance parts is available for hire from the publisher. 
Duration: 7:30